RESEARCHER

 

Research Fellow

 

                 

Dr. Nader Ghaffari Khaligh
PhD (Organic Chemistry) (2013)
MSc (Organic Chemistry) (2005)
BSc (Applied Chemistry) (2000)

Email      : ngkhaligh@um.edu.my
Phone    : 603-7967 6267

                 

Dr. Yarub Al-Douri
PhD (Physics-Material Science) (2000)
MSc (Physics) (1995)
BSc (Physics) (1991)

Email     : yarub@um.edu.my
Phone    :  603-7967 6955

                 

Dr. Adeeb Hayyan
PhD (Reaction Engineering) (2015)
MSc (Biotechnology Engineering) (2010)
BSc (Chemical Engineering) (2006)

Email      : adeeb@um.edu.my
Phone    :  603-7967 6955

 

Post- Doctoral Research Fellow 

 

Dr. Vikneswaran a/l Rajamuthy
PhD (Material Science) (2016)
MSc (Chemistry) (2011)
BSc (Chemistry) (2008)

Email     : r.vikneswaran@um.edu.my
Phone    : 603-7967 4501

   

Dr. Omid Akbarzadeh Pivehzhani
PhD (Chemical Engineering) (2017)
MSc (Nanotechnology) (2012)
BSc (Chemial Engineering- Gas Industries) (2007)

Email     : omid@um.edu.my
Phone    :  603-7967 6953

   

Dr. Zohreh Shahnavaz
PhD (2016)
MSc (Electro Chemistry) (2010)
BSc (Pure Chemistry) (2004)

Email     : zohreh.shahnavaz@um.edu.my
Phone    :  603-7967 6943

   

Dr. Chook Soon Wei
PhD (Material Science) (2015)
BSc (Material Science) (2010)

Email     : chooksw@um.edu.my
Phone    :  603-7967 4501

   

Dr. Kamal Rullah
PhD (Pharmacy) (2017)
MSc (Chemistry) (2011)
BSc (Pharmacy) (2007)

Email     : kamalrullah@um.edu.my
Phone    :  603-7967 4501

   

Dr. Zainal Abidin Hasan
PhD (Organic Chemistry) (2017)
MSc (Organic Chemistry) (2012)
BSc (Chemistry) (2008)

Email     : zainalhasan@um.edu.my
Phone    :  603-7967 4501

   

Dr. Marlinda Ab Rahman
PhD (2017)
MSc (Low Dimentional Materials) (2013)
BSc (Physics) (2010)

Email     : marlinda@um.edu.my
Phone    :  603-7967 6943

   

Dr. M. A. Motalib Hossain
PhD (2017)
MSc ( Biochemistry) (1995)BSc (Biochemistry) (1994)

Email     : motalib123@um.edu.my
Phone    :  603-7967 6943

 

CONTACT US

Nanotechnology & Catalysis
Research Centre
Level 3, Block A
Institute for Advanced Studies
University of Malaya
50603 Kuala Lumpur
MALAYSIA

Phone    : + 603-7967 6959 
                (general)
Phone    : + 603-7967 6273 
                (technical service)
Fax         : + 603-7957 6956

Email      : nanocat@um.edu.my 
                (general)
Email      : ts_nanocat@um.edu.my 
                 (technical service)

WORKING HOURS

Monday - Thursday
0830 - 1730
(1300-1400 Closed)

Friday
0830 - 1730
(1215-1445 Closed)

Sat, Sun & Public Holiday
Closed